.
Mobile Navigation Menu

Boating Test

SAFETY COMES FIRST!

Xtreme H2o parasail, dolphin tour via Waverunners, Jet Ski and pontoon boat rentals is locally owned and staffed by a home grown team. Our marina is one of the last authentic, locally owned, small beach-town marinas where you can watch the dolphins play and be pampered by our home-town team.

Jet Ski Rental / WaveRunner Rental Restrictions & Requirements

The person signing the contract / waiver must be 18 and have a valid ID. A person aged 16 or 17 may operate a waverunner / jet ski if a parent or guardian 18 or older signs the contract / waiver for them . Life jackets (PFD’s) and fuel are included with all pontoon boat rentals and waverunner / jet-ski rentals.

Please Read! Boater’s Safety Education Certificate Required ForJet Ski Rentals

If the driver is born after January 1, 1988, they must present a boating safety education identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission, or the equivalent from another state. Visitors from out of state who do not have a card issued by their home state can take a Temporary Certificate test. We do offer the temporary Boater’s Safety Education Course so you can obtain your temporary boater’s certificate. If you need to take the Boater’s Safety Course, please allow plenty of time for this, so that you can depart on time.
Pursuant to section 327.54, Florida Statutes, only a licensed livery operator may give safety instructions on the operation of a vessel. Due to staffing, we are unable to provide safety instruction in languages other than English at this time, nor can we permit members of the public to translate for guests. Thank you for your understanding.

Jet Ski Rental Notes

  • Visit our More Stuff You Should Know page for tips on what to bring/not to bring on your adventure.
  • If you were born after January 1, 1988, you are required to have a Florida Boater’s Permit. We offer this test on site for $3. Please allow 45 minutes to 1 hour prior to study and complete the test.
  • You MUST be at least 16 years of age to drive a Wave Runner/Jet Ski.

Are You Ready?

Pursuant to section 327.54, Florida Statutes, only a licensed livery operator may give safety instructions on the operation of a vessel. Due to staffing, we are unable to provide safety instruction in languages other than English at this time, nor can we permit members of the public to translate for guests. Thank you for your understanding.

an aerial view of crab island

Destin Beach Weekend: What To Do This (& Next) Weekend

Coming to Destin for a beach weekend getaway? Don’t get overwhelmed with all the options of things to do during your Destin weekend at the […] Read More ››